Start a new topic

Re-opening conversations

While the option for agents to re-open conversations can be useful in one-off

scenarios, we should be very careful with this feature


Agents are accidentally re-opening conversations.


Once a conversation is resolved, the resolve button will become a circular arrow. Clicking this will

re-open the conversation.


Re-opened conversations will not auto-resolve. We are finding when agents are re-opening

conversations, they are just sitting in the queue clocking against the agent’s response time.


The only time a conversation should be re-opened is when it was accidentally resolved.

Login or Signup to post a comment