You can organize your team members into Groups. Groups are used to handle routing conversations to the right team members by assigning conversations to a group, or mapping Message Channels to a group by default.

To create a Group, choose the “Add Group” option from the Groups under Settings->Groups from here as below:

Fill in the details of the group and add team members to the group. Team members can be part of multiple groups (e.g., language-based groups where team members are skilled in multiple languages, or urgency based groups where auto assignment is turned on for only one of the groups).

To edit a group or remove a group, hover on it to bring up the option to edit or delete it.

Now perform the action as desired.