Once an issue is fixed, it is necessary to mark them as resolved to let other team members know. You’ll find resolved messages in the “Resolved” section under Views. These messages are not permanently marked resolved. That is, they can be reopened any time the team member wants.


Note: These messages are also re-opened when a customer initiates a new chat or replies to a “resolved” conversation.


To mark a message as resolved:

Select the message you want to resolve. A conversation tab will open the window on the right-hand side. There’s a Resolve button on the top right corner of the conversation tab. Click on it. Your message is now marked as resolved.




Note: Multiple conversations can also be marked as resolved.