An admin can assign messages to individual team members and/or team member groups. Once a message is moved into a team member group, any team member who is a member of that group can view and handle the query.

To move a message into a group:

Select the message. In the conversation tab, you’ll see the option Assign To: Group on top.

You will see a dropdown list of all available pre-defined team member groups.

Choose the target group. Your message will be moved into the selected group.

You can click on Clear Group to unassign the conversation from a particular group and reassign it to a different one.

Note: If the conversation is assigned to a team member, while unassigning from one group to another, the team member will still be the same; unless the team member is unassigned first.