To set up IntelliAssign,

  1. Login to your Freshchat account
  2. Go to Settings
  3. Select IntelliAssign



  4. Enter the maximum time cap that you would like to set for each option under Agent Settings
  5. Click Save



A conversation can be reassigned to the same team member/agent if it is reopened after it is archived or marked as resolved. 


Here are a few conditions for a conversation to be reassigned to the same team member:

  • Reassign toggle should be enabled.

  • IntelliAssign must be enabled for a group; the team member has to be part of that group

  • Team member must be active.

  • The conversation is reassigned if it is reopened within the specified period. The time is calculated based on the time of the last message sent in the conversation and not the time of resolution or archival.

Note:

Assignment Rules always take precedence over IntelliAssign if both are enabled at the same time.