Overview


What is IntelliAssign and how does it work?


With IntelliAssign, you can avoid the hassle of having to manually assign conversations to your team!


IntelliAssign lets you auto-assign conversations to team members based on their current load and skill level. 



IntelliAssign considers the current number of active conversations per agent rather than the total number of conversations assigned. This also helps in balancing the load by distributing it equally. 


Team members who are logged in, and are active for IntelliAssign, will be assigned conversations.


An active conversation is the one pending reply from the team member or the customer within a specified period of time. This time period is configurable on Freshchat and is 5 minutes by default.


Note:

Only the Admin can view and access IntelliAssign settings.


How to set up IntelliAssign?


To set up IntelliAssign

  1. Login to your Freshchat account.
  2. Go to Settings.
  3. Select IntelliAssign.



  4. Enter the maximum time cap that you would like to set for each option under Agent Settings.
  5. Click Save.



A conversation can be reassigned to the same team member/agent if it is reopened after it is archived or marked as resolved. 


Here are a few conditions for a conversation to be reassigned to the same team member:

  • Reassign toggle should be enabled.

  • IntelliAssign must be enabled for a group; the team member has to be part of that group.

  • Team member must be active.

  • The conversation is reassigned if it is reopened within the specified period. The time is calculated based on the time of the last message sent in the conversation and not the time of resolution or archival.

Note:

Assignment Rules always take precedence over IntelliAssign if both are enabled at the same time.


Skill Levels


Skill Level lets you selectively override the overall IntelliAssign conversation limit settings. If you want to have higher active conversation limit for your experts or lower that limit for your newbies, you can do so by adding and enabling skill levels. This also introduces the possibility of setting a conversation limit for each team member. 


How to add/enable skill levels?


You can add custom skill levels to suit your needs or edit and enable existing skill levels, and assign team members. By default, there are three levels: Beginner, Intermediate, and Expert.



To enable or disable a skill level, use the Enable/Disable toggle.


To add a custom skill level

  1. Click + Add Skill Level.
  2. Enter the details in the Add Skill Level pop-up box.

  3. Click Save.


To edit or delete a skill level

  1. Hover your mouse pointer over the respective skill level.


  2. Click Edit or Delete.


Group Settings


Apart from auto-assigning conversations to individuals within a group, IntelliAssign also lets you distribute conversations evenly across groups. 


If you have already created groups, it will be displayed under Group Settings. If not, you can create new groups to set IntelliAssign.



To set IntelliAssign to a group 

  • Toggle the Enable/Disable IntelliAssign For switch.


Additionally, if a team member becomes inactive during a conversation, you can reassign the conversation to other active members within the group. This conversation will be reassigned to a member in the group with the least number of current active conversations.


To reassign an active conversation

  • Select Yes in the Reassign conversations when a member is inactive drop-down list.


Note:

If all the members of a group become inactive at the same time, the active conversations will stay active until a member of the group becomes active again.