Apart from auto-assigning conversations to individuals within a group, IntelliAssign also lets you distribute conversations evenly across groups. 


If you have already created groups, it will be displayed under Group Settings. If not, you can create new groups to set IntelliAssign.



To set IntelliAssign to a group 

  • Toggle the Enable/Disable IntelliAssign For switch.


Additionally, if a team member becomes inactive during a conversation, you can reassign the conversation to other active members within the group. This conversation will be reassigned to a member in the group with the least number of current active conversations.


To reassign an active conversation

  • Select Yes in the Reassign conversations when a member is inactive drop-down list.


Note:

If all the members of a group become inactive at the same time, the active conversations will stay active until a member of the group becomes active again.