We have recently refreshed our branding across our offerings and changed the names of our pricing plans. If you have signed up before Aug 9, 2021, please click Previous plans to view your applicable plans.
We assure you that this change will not impact your product experience, and no action is required on your part.


Yes, you can delete personal data of your users and customers on Freshdesk Messaging. We will support and handle your users’ right to be forgotten?  Follow the steps below:


  1. Go to Admin > GDPR under Security and Compliance > Users
  2. In the search bar, search for an user by their name, email address, or other identifiers
  3. Click Forget User


User details like user properties, user information, conversations with the users, and their events timeline / website navigation path will be deleted.