Keep in mind that when you downgrade to a lower plan, features and data limits available in higher plans will become unavailable. Specifically, here is what you’ll lose out on when downgrading to each plan,
On downgrade to:
You will loose access to Multilingual FAQs, Intelli-assign and Dashboard
In addition to all the above, you will lose out on In-app campaigns, Clearbit integration and Bots.
You will be limited to a Single triggered campaign.
- In addition to all the above, you will lose out on Assignment rules, all campaigns, FAQs, Business hours, Conversation labels, CSAT, Full contact, Zendesk integration, Reports, Smartplugs, Unread email notification, Events and events timeline.
- You will be limited to 10 team members and 10K MUV
- You will be limited to a 21-day conversation and search history.
No credits/refund will be issued when you downgrade/cancel your plan. However, you can continue to use the features of your current plan till the current subscription ends.
For more details, check our terms and conditions.