A shared View is a filter which is applied while creating a View so all Team Members or the supervisor of a particular group can be aware of the conversations on that view. In case a conversation has been resolved, every Team Member will have access to previous messages and can learn what conversations have taken place previously. An admin can shadow her or his team members and understand who is working on what.