Auto-resolve conversations and improve team productivity


To improve your team’s productivity you can auto-resolve (close) conversations with customers who have stopped interacting. You can set the time for auto-resolving conversations. 


This will help your team to better organize their Inbox and focus on conversations that requires their attention.


To do this, go to Settings > Auto Resolve



Push the toggle to enabled. Set the time limit after which the conversation will be auto-resolved. You can auto-resolve conversations assigned to specific teams (groups) and also label auto-resolved messages to easily identify them later. Or even auto-convert these conversations into Freshdesk tickets.



Now if a customer doesn't reply on a conversation for more than 10 minutes, the conversation will be auto-resolved (closed) and moved to the Resolved view. 




Some important pointers


  • Which will take precedence Auto resolve or Away experience?

The Away Experience kicks in only outside your business hours. Hence, during your business hours, when a user intiates a chat, auto resolve takes precedence and not away experience.

  • How to disable auto resolve for a particular conversation?

Go to the conversation > click on the Resolve button (✔) in the top right corner > Disable auto resolve



  • How to assign different labels for conversations handled by different groups that have auto-resolve enabled?

At the moment we don't have this functionality but it should be available soon.

  • What is the minimum time limit that you need to set to auto resolve conversations?

You need to set a time limit of minimum 5 minutes.

  • How does auto-resolve work with IntelliAssign?

In IntelliAssign, you can configure auto-resolve to automatically resolve a conversation when it becomes inactive. You can enable this under IntelliAssign Settings.